Skip to content

It’s the middle of the winter…

February 20, 2011

And we haven’t had many adventures lately.  We’ve both been very busy with work and it’s too cold to go exploring.  We can’t wait for SUMMER!

I was going through the tons of pictures I’ve taken on our various drives since being here and I thought these were kind of cool, so since I have nothing else interesting to say or talk about, here are some neat pictures.

Unfortunately, all of these pictures were taken with my cell phone, since it’s usually the only thing handy while we’re driving.  The first set were taken with an app that makes the picture look like a Polaroid, so the coloring is slightly altered.

These last two pictures were taken from the regular camera on my phone, so that coloring is what closer to what it really looked like.

This was taken during our drive home from Casper. It was a really pretty winter sunset.

The sunset glow was fading fast.

After looking at these again, I’m actually pretty impressed these were taken with my cell phone.

So despite what the groundhog said, I’m pretty sure we can expect three more months of winter. And I’ve been told it sometimes snows in June and July here. So…yeah, it’s a good thing I love my job.

But once the temperatures rise, we’ll be exploring a lot more and I’ll have more cool Wyoming stuff to share!

– J

No comments yet

Leave a comment