Skip to content

Adios 2010!

December 31, 2010

Happy New Year everyone!

2010 was a very full year for us! I don’t normally make resolutions. Instead I’ve been thinking about the accomplishments and positive things that happened this past year. That seems like a positive way to start 2011! A lot of these are related to school and work, but that really seemed to consume my life in 2010, so it’s fitting.

  • Derrick and I celebrated one year of marriage!
  • I completed three quarters of grad school
  • I survived a non-stop, busy summer full of working, 11 school credits, and a 100 hour internship
  • I learned SO much about teen services and teen programming from some amazing people during my internship
  • I graduated!  (After two long years!)
  • I was offered my first professional position, which also happened to be exactly what I was hoping for in terms of responsibilities
  • Derrick and I moved to a new state (a first for me)
  • We got rid of our crappy Jetta and got a new, reliable, all wheel drive Subaru Impreza
  • Derrick’s business has grown and is about to expand even more!
  • The local newspaper wrote about my upcoming program!!!
  • And we got a Nintendo Wii (Derrick’s favorite from this list!)

Hopefully 2011 brings more great adventures and accomplishments! Thank you to all of our friends and family for being so supportive and amazing this year.

For our first NYE in the happenin’ town of Rawlins, Derrick and I are cooking a fancy dinner and we just might stay up past our bedtime to ring in the new year!

Happy New Year!

-J&D

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    January 2, 2011 12:58 pm

    Yes, Jamie and Derrick, it’s been quite a year for you. You have much to be proud of. And I, for one, am very proud of you. May your accomplishments and successes continue to grow.

    All my love,

    Dad

Leave a comment